Rules and Regulations

1. General Information

Salcano Cappadocia Stage Race is a 3-day Cross Country Mountain Bike Race which is registered to UCI calendar as class S2.

The start of the first stage is on August 31, 2018 at 14:00 in Uçhisar city center. Salcano Cappadocia Stage Race consists of three race days with the following order;  individual cross country time trial (XCT), point to point (XCP) and Olympic cross country (XCO). The courses take place along the hills and valleys of the unique Cappadocia region, a UNESCO world heritage site.

The race will be held under the regulations of the UCI and the Turkish Cycling Federation.

Race HQ:

The Race HQ is located in Uchisar with license check, race number, secretariat, press, accreditation, and showers.

Event Director: Mehmet Nuri Özden, +90 533 309 0589,

Race Office manager: Cemil Erdoğan, +90 536 736 3797,

Course manager: Kadir Erduru, +90 530 201 0376,

UCI commissaire: Armando Esteves,


Uchisar Meydanı

Nevşehir, Turkey

Nearest airport: Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport , 38 km, 40 min.

Nearest hospital: Dr. Şevki Atasagun Nevşehir State Hospital, 9 km, 14 min.

2. Participation

Salcano Cappadocia Stage Race is open to all riders aged 19 or over who has a valid UCI license issued by a National Cycling Federation. Licenses will be checked by the organisation during the registration.

The national categories are listed below for the Turkish riders, who are not in elite category.

3. Registration

Only registered riders can participate to the event. Online registration at web site closes on August 30, 2018.

A registration cannot be transferred, and organization will not allow another person to race on behalf of a registered participant.

Read More

List of Participants

No Name Surname Team Birth Date Country Gender   
2 Ferhat Köse Karaman Extrem ve Doga sporlari 1977    
3 Demir Berkay Yavrucuk Afider 1987    
4 Niyazi Güngör Bağcılar Bisiklet Kulübü 1993    
5 Kürşat Öztürk Ferdi 1982    
6 Yılmaz Çardak İstanbul Bisiklet Spor Klübü 1968    
7 Ali Doğan 1997    
8 Muharrem Can 1983    
9 Can Deniz Yerlikaya 1997    
10 Sultan Keskiner Ferdi 1993    
11 Ömür Keskiner Ferdi 1991    

Subscribe Newsletter